Heartland Theatre Committees of the Board

Updated February 2024

Executive Committee:

Board officers: Kathleen Kirk, Robert Lowery, Kathi Davis, Scott Witherell, John Bowen + invited staff

Standing Committees:

Finance Committee:

Scott Witherell (chair), John Bowen, Robert Lowery

Grants Committee:

Gail Dobbins (chair), Kathi Davis, Ellen Dietz, and Angela Yandel, with Barb Lemmon (metrics)

New Plays from the Heartland Committee:

John D. Poling (chair), Anne Cook, Jason Cook, Kathi Davis, Gail Dobbins, Lisa M. Howard, Maxwell A. Johnson, Rhys Lovell, Jeff Ready, Jeremy Scott

Play Selection Committee:

Rhys Lovell (chair), John Bowen, Sandra Harmon, Don LaCasse, Vicky Snyder, Tim Wyman, Sandra Zielinski

Ten-Minute Play Festival Committee:

Todd Wineburner (chair), Jesse Baird, Connie Blick, Darlene Lloyd; Finalists Committee: Rhys Lovell (chair), Maxwell Johnson, Kathleen Kirk, Terri Ryburn

Nominating Committee:

Robert Lowery (chair), Ann B. White, Kathi Davis

Site Committee:

Joe Strupek (chair), John Bowen, Lynda Rettick & TBD

Audience Development Committee:

Terry Noel (chair), Len Childers, Rosie Hauck, Robert Lowery, Brooke Moonan, Lynda Rettick (back-up co-chair), Terri Ryburn, Kristi Zimmerman

Educational Outreach Committee:

Bruce Boeck and John Bowen (co-chairs), committee members TBD

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee:

Len Childers (chair), Abby Scott, Karla Bailey-Smith, Robert Lowery, Brooke Moonan

Assessment Committee:

Sandra Zielinski (chair), Bruce Boeck, Kathleen Kirk + Barb Lemmon (survey, metrics)

Ad Hoc Committees:

Courage Fund Committee:

Gail Dobbins (chair), Scott Witherell, Joe Strupek, John Bowen

Little Free Library Stewardship: Cyndee Brown