Show Times

RESERVATIONS:  Book online with the BOOK NOW button, or email [email protected]

If you are having trouble, call 309.452.8709 

Getting here.

Running Time: Approximately 2 1/2 hours including one 15-minute intermission

Covid-19 Safety Protocols at Heartland

Sponsored by PAUL & SANDRA HARMON

Directed by LIZ FISHER

Featuring:

Dave Montague – Vanya
Jacqueline Schwarzentraub – Sonia
Andrea Wagoner – Ella
Kathleen Kirk – Babs
Rhys Lovell – The Professor
Douglas Malcolm – Dr. Aster
Joi Hoffsommer – Pickles

LIFE SUCKS is a loose adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s tragicomedy, Uncle Vanya. This funny and insightful play examines a strange assortment of characters all afloat on a sea of despair, searching and thrashing about for love’s deliverance. All are in love, but with the unattainable. Beauty and mystery are sought—that special glimmer of light that one desperately wants, but cannot quite capture. [MATURE AUDIENCES – LANGUAGE & ADULT CONTENT]


Thursday, February 3 – 7:30 pm (Pay What You Can Preview)


Friday, February 4 – 7:30 pm (Opening)


Saturday, February 5 -7:30 pm (Sponsor Reception Night)


Thursday, February 10 – 7:30 pm


Friday, February 11 – 7:30 pm


Saturday, February 12 – 7:30 pm


Sunday, February 13 – 2:00 pm Matinee


Thursday, February 17 – 7:30 pm


Friday, February 18 – 7:30 pm


Saturday, February 19 – 2:00 pm


Saturday, February 20 – 7:30 pm


“FLEX SEASON 2021-2022” FLEX PASSES purchased in 2020 and 2021 APPLY FOR THIS 2021-2022 SEASON SHOW.

Standard Ticket Prices:  General Admission $17, Senior Discount $15, Military Discount $15, Student Discount $7

Reservations strongly recommended. Audience is required to wear masks.  Directions to Heartland.

Book Now